Facility Reviews Summary
9 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 3.3 (Good)
Customer Service - 3.0 (Good)
Price - 3.8 (Great)
Convenience - 3.5 (Great)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Tracy 11/25/16
Recommend: Yes
Last review was incorrectly rated!
I didn't realize that the default on this review system is 5 stars. Obviously my last review was a poor one, NOT a 5 star!!!

Tracy 11/25/16
Recommend: Yes
SEATTLE VAULT SELF STORAGE IS CLOSING!
Be aware, they are just waiting for the official date before they permanently close (I found this out at the end of the day that I moved things into a 2nd storage unit in the building!) The building is being demolished for new construction. Understandably, most of the staff has a very 'short-timers' attitude. For some reason, the freight elevator must be operated only by the staff, significantly adding to the time it takes to move items in or out. Also, the parking is almost non-existent as it seems to be used by the construction workers. But what does it matter when they will be closing in a month or so?

Alan D 04/29/16
Recommend: Yes
Great Storage in Downtown Seattle
I moved into Seattle Vault a month ago. I've been to the site a few times. The prices are good, the location is clean and temperature controlled. There are plenty of carts, a freight elevator, and a loading bay to pull your car/truck into. The staff is friendly and helpful. The manager even emailed me back when I sent him an email to update my demographics.

Amanda Bryan 01/04/16
Recommend: Yes
First time storage user - impressed!
This is my first time using a storage unit & I have been impressed with Seattle Vault! The move in was easy, the elevator works great, lots of push carts to use & a HUGE loading bay. All of my belongings are safe & sound!

Hans S 07/29/13
(from Google) Seattle Vault was extremely helpful in getting me moved in and into a storage unit to hold my stuff. I was impressed by the professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. Access to almost all the units is via a large freight elevator, and there are ample trollies kicking around the space. Pricing is very competitive and the location is hard to beat if you're in downtown Seattle.

Sean W 06/17/13
(from Yelp) I just moved my stuff into this storage unit. When I rolled up the place was slammed! About 5 people in front of me. Shawn dominated the line and everyone in front of me appeared happy with the service they received. Once it was my turn, he did a great job of explaining my options and I feel really helped me figure out what the best deal for me would be. This place is very clean, organized, the hours of operation were a big plus in me picking this spot. The prices are competitive which I figured they'd be a lot higher considering the downtown location. I'd recommend this place to anybody

Talon 06/17/13
Just wanted to follow up on the last review. Management followed up on this situation and rectified it. Good to see that they're watching out for their customers in the end.

Giovanni C. 03/21/13
Thought I would give Seattle Vault a try and I'm pleased to say that I had an absolutely excellent experience! This facility is clean, secure, convenient, and has a VERY helpful staff. I found their rates to be extremely competitive and really appreciated the variety in their unit sizes. The whole process was trouble free and they really went out of their way to make things easy. Cannot say enough good things about this place.

Sean R. 11/25/12
Super convenient location, really friendly staff. They have everything you need (if you need trucks and storage) and are very helpful.